LibGuides: Journalism: Databases: scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

NC Live - Magazines & Newspapers
This link will take you to all of the magazines and newspapers in the NC Live database. This includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, historical news sources, and international news sources.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Films on Demand - APA and MLA citation formats
DO NOT USE THE CITATION TOOL on Films on Demand. The tool works poorly.

Here is a link to Gwinnett Technical College, providing both the correct MLA & APA formats when citing any videos in Films on Demand.

About the Learning Resource Center

About the Library

Where is the Library Located?

Learning Resource Center
Third Floor
Gee Building

Call Us (336) 506-4116
E-mail Us lrc@alamancecc.edu

As an ACC student, you can check out a variety of different types of library materials. Here's a brief selection of what is offered.

Check out limits - 7 items at a time
Books - 7 books for 30 days
DVDs - 2 DVDs for one week
Audiobooks - 2 audiobooks for 30 days
Magazines - for use only in the library

In order to check out library materials, you are required to present your ACC student ID. If you do not have a student ID, please review this information on how to obtain one.

Journalism: Databases: scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers

ncnewspapers

About the Learning Resource Center