Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACC Library: Search the Databases

Research Database Menu

ACCess scholarly journals, magazines, newspaper articles, ebooks and videos through the Library’s research databases.


NC Live

NC Live is a collection of subscription databases for general research covering many subject areas. NC Live houses academic journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books and videos.

 

Films on Demand (via NC LIVE)

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

 

ProQuest Central (via NC LIVE)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

 

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health (via NC LIVE)

Academic journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

 

ProQuest Research Library (via NC LIVE)

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher (via NC LIVE)

Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

 

EBSCOhost - eBook Community College Collection

Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary e-book collection includes thousands of titles from notable publishers, including Choice OAT titles.

 

EBSCOhost - History Reference Center

Searchable database indexing over 200 historical periodicals and reference sources. Contains historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical maps, photos and much more.

 

Elsevier - ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.

 

Gale - Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Covers contemporary social issues with pro/con information.

 

JSTOR

JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.

 

Grove (Oxford) Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.

 

InfoTrac - Culinary Arts Collection

The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

 

InfoTrac - Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture Collection

Nearly fifty titles covering the areas of agriculture, horticulture, farming, and landscape design.

 

Salem Press

Titles referencing subject areas such as Literature, History, Science, Health, and Careers.

 


If you are a library user who is having problems accessing these resources, please contact your library for assistance.